How to remove deployed version of Tunnelblick

Some of our users installed deployed version of Tunnelblick of their previous VPN provider. It needs to be removed before installing the signed version of Tunnelblick for Breakwall. To remove the deployed version of Tunnelblick:

1. Trash Tunnelblick.app
2. Remove the /Library/Application Support/Tunnelblick/Backup folder
3. Install Tunnelblick from scratch (download a new copy) using the instructions provided by your new VPN service

Thank Jonathan K. Bullard for this tip.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized